District of WondersTales To TerrifyProtecting Project PulpCrime City CentralStarShipSofa

Author Archive

Tales to Terrify No 151 Barber

Coming Up: Good Evening: 00:40 Richard Barber’s Murden’s Hollow: 04:56 Farewell: 45:11 Pertinent Links: Richard Barber: www.richardfarrenbarber.co.uk Rock Manor: www.youtube.com/RockManorHouse The Ridges Alligator: http://media.library.ohiou.edu/cdm/ref/collection/archives/id/867/

Tales to Terrify No 150 Evenson

Coming up: Good evening: 00:40 David Bradshaw’s Pearl: 4:28 Brian Evenson’s Grottor: 08:40 Pleasant Dreams: 01:08:22 Pertinent Links: Brian Evenson: http://brianevenson.com David Bradshaw: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/788517288/songs-from-the-former-county

Tales to Terrify No. 149 Littlewood Kaysen

Coming Up: Good Evening: 00:40 Alison Littlewood’s The Empty Spaces: 04:50 Daniel Kaysen’s Not That Kind of Town: 23:56 Pleasant Dreams: 38:48 Pertinent Links: Amazon’s Top 100 for 2014: http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=s9_acss_bw_hsb_BHP1021B_s1_n?docId=1002993971&ie=UTF8&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=merchandised-search-2&pf_rd_r=0VEPN1FR6CRBPF66Q4K8&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1972481642&pf_rd_i=10207069011 Goodread’s Best Horror Books Nominees for 2014: https://www.goodreads.com/choiceawards/best-horror-books-2014 Alison Littlewood: http://www.alisonlittlewood.co.uk/ Rob Haines: http://leparicuisine.blogspot.com Daniel Kaysen: http://danielkaysen.com Matt Cowens: http://www.steampress.co.n

Tales to Terrify No 148 Kress Lebbon

Coming up: Good evening: 00:40 Nancy Kress’s Green Thumb: 07:33 Tim Lebbon’s Reconstructing Amy: 34:5 Pleasant Dreams: 58:10 Pertinent Links: The Three Christs of Ypsilanti: http://www.amazon.com/Three-Christs-Ypsilanti-Review-Classics/dp/1590173848 Slate’s Jesus, Jesus, Jesus: http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_science/science/2010/05/jesus_jesus_jesus.html YANSS: http://youarenotsosmart.com/2014/01/07/yanss-podcast-015-i-read-an-excerpt-from-you-are-now-less-dumb/ Peter: http://dapenguinninja.tumblr.com http://amateurspecialist.wordpress.com/ Phil: http://not2shabbie.wordpress.com Nancy Kress: http://www.sff.net/people/nankress/index.html Dan Rabarts: http://dan.rabarts.com/ Tim Lebbon: http://www.timlebbon.net

Tales to Terrify No 147 ONeal

Coming up:Good evening: 00:40William Markly O’Neal’s She Dreams of Murder: 03:02Pleasant Dreams: 01:03:02Pertinent Links:Indy Star – The exorcisms of Latoya Ammons: http://www.indystar.com/story/news/2014/01/25/the-disposession-of-latoya-ammons/4892553/William Markly O’Neal: http://www.facebook.com/WilliamMarklyONeal

Page 1 of 3012345...102030...Last »